नवरात्री : नो दिनों की भक्ति और समर्पण

What's Navratri?

Navratri, or Navaratri, can be a Hindu event to worship the nine  kinds of Goddess Durga (Shakti/Devi). It is frequently recognized in the month of october ; the days, however, are based on the lunar calendar.

Importance of the Nine days of navratri

The Navratras' nine days are devoted to to Maa Lakshmi Maa Durga and Maa Saraswati Saraswati, with each goddess.

1st , 2nd and  3rd Days of Navratri

The first days  of the Navratras are dedicated to Maa Durga, the Goddess of Valor. Through the first three days, Maa Durga is dressed in red and she rides a lion , and her numerous incarnations are worshipped. On a bed of mud organized in the puja room, barley seeds are planted on the 1st day of Navratri.

4th , 5th and 6th Day of Navratri 

Another three days are specialized in Maa Lakshmi, the Goddess of Prosperity. She is dressed up in white and mounted on an owl, and is worshipped for peace and wealth.

7th and 8th Days of Navratri 

The last days are dedicated Knowledge's Goddess, to Maa Saraswati. She's being worshipped to acquire knowledge that is religious. Holy hearth, or Yagna, is conducted about the Navratras' 8th day.

navratri 2016, importance of each day of navratri , mahanavami


The Navratras' 9th time is known as the Mahanavami, the day once Navratri's celebration culminates. With this closing evening, nine young girls addressing the eight forms of Goddess Durga are worshipped and it's also called Kanya Puja.
Navratri's pageant is among the most famed conventions on the list of Hindus. Fasting, feasting and moving get to be the daily schedule for that Hindus during the Navratras' eight days. Although it is celebrated all over India, the pageant of Navratri is hottest in Bengal and Gujarat.
Jai Mata Di............

About AkanshaJain

MangalMurti.in. Powered by Blogger.